Release Dates

ALTAR OF OBLIVION "Barren Grounds", Shadow Kingdom Records, 30/08/2016
BEELZEFUZZ "The Righteous Bloom", Restricted Release / The Church Within, 19/08/2016
BLOODY HAMMERS "Lovely Sort Of Death", Napalm Records, 05/08/2016
HOWLING GIANT "Black Hole Space Wizard: Part 1", self-release, 12/08/2016
HYPONIC "前行者", Weird Truth Productions, 10/08/2016
MAIDAVALE "Tales Of The Wicked West", The Sign Records, 05/08/2016
NAEVUS "Heavy Burden", Meta Matter Records, 19/08/2016
SUBROSA "For This We Fought The Battle Of Ages", Profound Lore Records, 26/08/2016
SVVAMP s/t, Riding Easy Records, 19/08/2016
THE WRETCH s/t, Bad Omen Records, 26/08/2016
ASATTA "Spiraling Into Oblivion", Burn Out Planet Records, 02/09/2016
BABY WOODROSE "Freedom", Bad Afro Records, 16/09/2016
BRANT BJORK And The Low Desert Punk Band "Tao Of The Devil", Napalm Records, 30/09/2016
DEAD "Untitle", We Empty Rooms, 30/09/2016
FANGE "PURGE", Throatruiner / Lost Pilgrims Records, 02/09/2016
MONKEY3 "Astra Symmetry", Napalm Records, 02/09/2016
WITCHSKULL "The Vast Electric Dark", Ripple Music, 23/09/2016
SAHG "Memento Mori", Indie Recordings, 23/10/2016
40 WATT SUN "Wider Than The Sky", Radiance Records, 14/10/2016
ALBEZ DUZ "Wings Of Tzinacan", Listenable Records, 21/10/2016
KHEMMIS "Hunted", 20 Buck Spin Records, 21/10/2016
NORTHERN CROWN "The Others", self-release, 14/10/2016
ZAUM "Eidolon", I Hate Records, 24/10/2016
... announced for 2017:
MOURNFUL CONGREGATION via 20 Buck Spin Records

MORTARIUM: First video of female Doom Metal band from Brazil is out now

MORTARIUM is a Doom Metal band, formed in mid 2008 by Julie Sousa and Taina Domingues in the City of Rio de Janeiro. The first live performance took place in 2010, simultaneously with the release of their first single entitled "Celebrate Eternity." After lineup changes, in the year 2012, Mortarium launched the single "The Awakening of the Spirit", thus marking the passing of its former members.

Here's the official video, featuring the song "My Distress" by MORTARIUM:

Currently the band consolidated its formation as a trio with Julie Sousa (drums), Taina Domingues (Guttural vocals and guitars) and Vivi Alves (Vocals and Bass). The trio continues composing and is now, after presentations in Rio de Janeiro and other cities of Brazil, in the process of recording the first CD, which is contributed to the Doom Metal scene of Brazil.
"We are three women united in the purpose of expressing our innermost feelings through the music." - Mortarium

Past Releases 2016

BLACK RAINBOWS "Stellar Prophecy", Heavy Psych / Cargo, 15/04/2016
BOUDAIN "Way Of The Hoof", 20/04/2016
CHAINS / SUTON – split "Balkanian Narko Doom", Ordo MCD, 25/04/2016
EXCRUCIATION "[c]rust", Auric Records, 15/04/2016
FISTER / TEETH split, Broken Limbs, 29/04/2016
GOAT EXPLOSION "Siesta Infernal", Into Endless Chaos, 28/04/2016
GOATESS "II: Purgatory Under New Management", Svart Records, 15/04/2016
HYPNOS "Cold Winds", Crusher Records / Code 7, 29/04/2016
MIRRORS FOR PSYCHIC WARFARE s/t, Neurot Recordings, 22/04/2016
OMMADON s/t, Dry Cough Records, 08/04/2016
SINISTRO "Semente", Season Of Mist, 08/04/2016
SOURVEIN "Aquatic Occult", Metalblade Records, 18/04/2016
SUNNATA "Zorya", self-release, 11/04/2016
THE FORESHADOWING "Seven Heads Ten Horns", Cyclone Empire, 22/04/2016
VERDUN "The Eternal Drift's Canticles", Lost Pilgrims / Throat Ruiner, 29/04/2016
ALARIC "End Of Mirrors", Neurot, 06/05/2016
ATALA "Shaman's Path of the Serpent", self-release, 20/05/2016
BRIGHT CURSE "Before The Shore", HeviSike Records, 13/05/2016
DOOMCULT "End All Life", Morbid Syndicate
EARTHLESS / HARSH TOKE split-CD/LP, Tee Pee Records, 27/05/2016
ELECTRIC CITIZEN "Higher Time", Riding Easy Records, 06/05/2016
LORD VICAR "Gates Of Flesh", The Church Within, 27/05/2016
MESSA "Belfry", Aural Music, 06/05/2016
NAKED STAR "Bloodmoon Prophecy", Voice Of Azram, 27/05/2016
PYRAMIDO "Vatten", Halo Of Flies, 01/05/2016
SHIBALBA / PHURPA "Teachings Of Eastern Traditions", Cold Spring, 09/05/2016
SLOW GREEN THING "II", Fuzzmatazz Records, 05/2016
THE ORDER OF ISRAFEL "Red Robes", Napalm Records, 27/05/2016
VAMPYROMORPHA "Fiendish Tales Of Doom", Trollzorn, 27/05/2016
WO FAT "Midnight Cometh", Ripple Music, 20/05/2016
BELDAM "Still The Wrethed Linger", HPGD Recordings, 17/06/2016
CANDLEMASS "Death Thy Lover", Napalm Records, 03/06/2016
CARDINALS FOLLY "Holocaust Of Ecstasy & Freedom", Shadow Kingdom Records, 03/06/2016
COUGH "Still They Pray", Relapse Records, 03/06/2016
EARTH SHIP "Hollowed", Napalm Records, 24/06/2016
GOZU "Revival", Ripple Music, 10/06/2016
HIGH FIGHTER "Scars & Crosses", Svart Records, 10/06/2016
PENTAGRAM "First Daze Here" & "First Days Here Too" (Reissues), Relapse Records, 17/06/2016
VOID KING "There Is Nothing", self-release ,21/06/2016
VOID OBELISK "A Journey Through The Twelve Hours Of The Night", Meta Matter Records, 10/06/2016
-(16)- "Lifespan Of A Moth", Relapse Records, 08/07/2016
INTER ARMA "Paradise Gallows", Relapse Records, 08/07/2016
MONOLITHS. s/t, Dry Cough Records, 01/07/2016
MOS GENERATOR "Abyssinia", Listenable Records, 15/07/2016
NAP "Villa", self-release, 28/07/2016
ZODIAC "Grain Of Soul", Napalm Records, 29/07/2016





LIVE Reports

DATES | Tours & Festivals